tastenoob.blogg.se

Xbox 360 fatx format tool
Xbox 360 fatx format tool





xbox 360 fatx format tool

If it is compatible it should be detected and the game save still be present. If that works turn off the Xbox and restart. The question is does the Memory screen actually show the flash drive attached? If it does try copying a game save to it. Its typical to get an error message on a unmodded Xbox if you plug in a FAT32 or NTFS formatted flash drive. That's the tool you use to transfer the exploit/installer game saves to the flash drive. Of course you don't do that as it means it is (probably) FATX formatted and should be recognised by Xplorer360. Usually what happens is that it is detected as a mass storage device and you get a message saying the drive needs formatting.

#XBOX 360 FATX FORMAT TOOL WINDOWS#

The fact Windows is not detecting the flash drives does suggest they are being formatted to FATX.

xbox 360 fatx format tool

Is there anywhere I can buy pre FatX formatted USBs? I've looked on eBay but had no luck. My non-modded Original Xbox is the correct version (for softmodding) as well. And they also fail to get detect by the FatX USB formatting tool for Windows. Could this be the issue? I have tried other USBs and they all behave the same way, giving an error when plugged into the non-modded Original Xbox, but not getting formatted. SanDisk Cruzer mini USBs are on the compatibility list, but not Blades specifically. I have tried downloading a FatX USB formatting tools for Windows, and even though I follow all the steps it still fails to even detect the USB. I just get the exact same error as the non-modded Xbox, saying the Memory Unit is corrupt. I have attempted plugging the USB into my other Original Xbox (That is already modded) but that Xbox doesn't format the USB ether when I go into Memory. Then when I go into Memory I do get an error message about the Memory Unit being corrupted, but the Xbox does not automatically format it or do anything to it. I have a USB adapter that plugs into the controller port of the Xbox and I have tried plugging the USB into that. I have purchased everything the guide has said, but when it comes to formatting the USB into FatX, I am stuck. I am trying to softmod an original Xbox I have.







Xbox 360 fatx format tool